Fin.

No no, it’s far from over. Haha. Recently I received an email/CNY greeting from the good people of the Finnish pavillion at last year’s World Expo. Attached was a dorky picture that I had left in their guestbook on that fateful day.

The dorky picture I left at Finland's Kirnu Pavillion last June

The dorky picture I left at Finland's Kirnu Pavillion last June. I don't usually look like this, haha. But the Mickey t-shirt, oh yes, it defines me.

Yah, they deserve to win the Best Pavillion Design (Category B), whatever that is, because I had a lot of fun enjoying the beautiful designs and interacting with cameras, video walls and computers enabled by Nokia.

Taking my picture at the kiosk, having fun tweaking the colors and effects

Trying to take a picture of myself taking my own picture at the Nokia kiosk

Oh I'm blue first. Sure why not, blue da ba dee ...

Oh I'm blue first. Sure why not, blue da ba dee ...

Everyone looking out for their pictures on the colorful wall ... pretty cool shit this one

Everyone was looking out for their pictures on the colorful wall ... pretty cool shit this one

Here's where I left a dorky shot on their guestbook

Here's where I left a dorky shot on their guestbook

Thank you, Finland, for delighting my World Expo-wearied heart and physique. Thank you again for lifting my spirits with the email message, New Year greeting and that dorky shot that I had forgotten, letting me revisit the grandest event in Shanghai  before I became a resident of this wonderful city.

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in culture, digiworld, internet, ramblings, travel, urban. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

