Home, and September ends

Well … I touched down at 21:30 at Changi Airport but didn’t reach home till past ten, and didn’t get to settle down to blog till almost midnight. So, bye bye September.

The first thing I did when I got home was to make my bed comfortable, so yes, I’m now comfortably rested on my tummy typing this, with the trailer for this anime movie by Makoto Shinkai I saw on the plane playing in the background. Makoto Shinkai’s previous highly acclaimed works were 5 Centimeters per Second, Voices of a Distant Star and The Place Promised in Our Early Days (it’s in my iPod, just need to find time to watch it).

They had to turn Krisworld off just before the very end of the movie, so I guess I’ll have to catch the last bit on the return flight to Shanghai next week.

“They have performed the parts they’re here for, and will now move on to the next.”

I watched two movies on the plane, both Japanese. The first was the one mentioned above. The second one was Bunny Drop, based on a manga by Yumi Unita, and starring my favorite actor Kenichi Matsuyama and a super adorable 6-year old girl, Mana Ashida.

“Kids are real sophisticated inside, they just lack the words to express them.”

Apparently, there’s also an anime version. I’ll be on it next.

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in animation, film, home, manga, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home, and September ends

  1. Pingback: The Girls | a collection of wanton thots in shanghai

Leave a Reply

