I tried very hard to cut

I went to the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art when I was in Kanazawa. There were some free exhibitions and one which I had to pay. It was “Inner Voices”, featuring the art of women, one of whom was an artist from Sabah, Malaysia. So I had to see it.

It was not the most mind-blowing exhibition I’ve ever been but there were bright spots. Photography was not allowed, but one single exhibit by Shilpa Gupta enamored me so much that I spent about an hour copying her text both in English and Japanese.

Shilpa Gupta's poetic prose against the bright blue sky (with puffy clouds) of Nara.

The spacious and well-lit ground floor of the museum. Wish I could have a home like this.

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in art, design, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

