11.11.11

Okay, this is supposed to be a special day, so I feel compelled to make an entry. My 1st entry of 11. Haha.

In China, today is 光棍节 (guang gun jie), or Singles Day. What happens today? Boys and girls try all their means to ditch their singlehood today. How many actually get laid, I don’t know. Such statistics are hard to come by.

In Korea, today is Pepero Day, or Valentines Day. Love is all around!

For Commonwealth countries, today is Poppy Day, or Remembrance Day, a memorial day observed since the end of World War I to remember the members of their armed forces who have died in the line of duty.

For me, it’s simply TGIF Day. Thank God It’s Friday. That said, I wonder how the week had slipped by me so quickly! Geez. But anyways, here’s to a lovely weekend ahead.

The entry I made on 微博 (Weibo) at precisely 11.11.11 11:11

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in culture, friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

