Deep end of the pool

I skirt around the pool
peer into the darkness of its depth
intently, insanely, inquiring.

I fear what I might find
what might find me
overwhelms fear.
The draw of mystery so strong
I refuse to just stand
on the brink
peering.

Plunging
seems a lot more alluring
against rationale ways
always, I take a plunge.

Sometimes I find the castle, and I delight
Sometimes I get caught in a tussle,
I get hurt
Yet every discovery, smiley or teary
an embroidery, every shred of what is humanity.

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in ramblings, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

