Omiyage

I feel lucky to have friends who continually indulge me in two of my greatest loves – Japan and Panda. In May, Fauzie and Pauline went to Japan and brought me some superb omiyage (gift). Arigato gozaimasu!

These miniatures from Fauzie add to the ‘Little Japan’ I’m building in a corner of my apartment 🙂

Gift from Fauzie: a precious notebook from my favorite Japanese paper store just outside the Sensō-ji Temple in Asakusa, Tokyo.

Before I left for Shanghai two years ago, my colleagues in Singapore presented me with a pack of nano blocks that would make a panda. I haven’t put it together yet, so when Pauline and Fauzie gave me another identical pack, I was both amused and delighted. Panda-san finally has a companion! After two long years, his love is here to find him. To be together with him. To live happily ever after. Ha, it’s time I built the blocks so Panda-san and Panda-chan can build their love and life together (^_^)

Panda-san and Panda-chan. I want to believe in symbolism.

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in friends, panda, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Omiyage

  1. Lynnette says:

    Building on your idea, you can build the blocks so that both of them are stuck together. Not a bad idea? 😉

Leave a Reply

