May: Tokyo + Hakone

Even if this is my Nth time in Tokyo, there were still a number of things I was seeing or experiencing for the first time – Sky Tree, Golden Week crazy crowd, Panda Bus, Meiji Shrine on a rainy day, Line characters everywhere, Tokyo Tower from above, Hakone Open Air Museum, Hakone local train …

Peace in Sensoji's garden. I must have about a hundred pictures of these fish in the wind from every angle >_<

Peace in Sensoji’s garden. I must have about a hundred pictures of these fish in the wind from every angle >_<

Girls in kimono at the temple.

Girls in kimono at the temple.

The Panda Bus! It's free but the timings were not so convenient. We had wanted to ride it but somehow didn't seem to find the time. Next time! (I hope it doesn't just run during the Golden Week!)

The Panda Bus! It’s free but the timings were not so convenient. We had wanted to ride it but somehow didn’t seem to find the time. Next time! (I hope it doesn’t just run during the Golden Week!)

Asakusa, I see your skyline has changed  Giving Roppongi/Tokyo Tower a run for their money?

Asakusa, I see your skyline has changed Giving Roppongi/Tokyo Tower a run for their money?

Rilakkuma auditioning for Godzilla? Audition fail, you're too cute.

Rilakkuma auditioning for Godzilla? Audition fail, you’re too cute.

Line is so popular here their main characters Brown, Moon and Cony are everywhere!!!

Line is so popular here their main characters Brown, Moon and Cony are everywhere!!!

Tokyo sunset from the Sky Tower.

Tokyo sunset from the Sky Tower.

First time up at Mori Tower looking down at Tokyo Tower. First time seeing it in multi-colors (usually it's just red). Very pretty.

First time up at Mori Tower looking down at Tokyo Tower. First time seeing it in multi-colors (usually it’s just red). Very pretty.

The best is this one by ... guess who? (Hint: She also made this - http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/10/04/can-you-guess-how-much-ya_n_1936864.html

The best is this one by … guess who? (Hint: She also made this.)

First time at the Meiji Shrine on a rainy day. Quite a different feel, even though wedding proceedings went on as usual.

First time at the Meiji Shrine on a rainy day. Quite a different feel, even though wedding proceedings went on as usual.

One mall at Omotesando had this "splintered" mirror facade that produced amazing view.

One mall at Omotesando had this “splintered” mirror facade that produced amazing view.

First time doing splits :P

First time doing splits 😛

Local train weaves through the mountain tracks of Hakone. Wonder why we didn't get to jump on this train last time.

Local train weaves through the mountain tracks of Hakone. Wonder why we didn’t get to jump on this train last time.

Stairwell to heaven?

Stairwell to heaven?

Reminds of the face by Toyako in Hokkaido.

Reminds me of the face on the shores of Toyako in Hokkaido.

Bring my sexy back.

Bring my sexy back.

This, my friends, is the Rose of England - Diana, Princess of Wales.

This, my friends, is the Rose of England – Diana, Princess of Wales.

This, my friends, is my favorite kind of rose. Or any flower for that matter. I like em white.

This, my friends, is my favorite kind of rose. Or any flower for that matter. I like em white.

If I were by myself, I'd be lying here till it's time to leave for the airport. Seriously.

If I were by myself, I’d be lying here till it’s time to leave for the airport. Seriously.

Thanks for the blessings, Neko-chan!!! We have to leave Tokyo and Japan for a while now, but see you real soon! Jaa! ♥

Thanks for the blessings, Neko-chan!!! We have to leave Tokyo and Japan for a while now, but see you real soon! Jaa! ♥

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in culture, exhibitions, family, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

