The Girls

Oh my, oh my, the girls have turned into such great beauties! 🙂

My niece Hoo Ching turned one in September. What a Little Miss Sunshine she is now! She laughs easily and heartily, at so many things. A wonderful attitude to life that only few have and many wish to have. I wish for Hoo Ching to be happy like this always.

Little Miss Sunshine, Hoo Ching!

Little Miss Sunshine, Hoo Ching!

This trip home was the first time I really interacted with Alexis. The last time I saw her was over Chinese New Year when she was still a tiny baby. She will turn one in November, but already is a “chatty” baby. She “talks” a lot … really reminds me of this line from a movie – Bunny Drop – I saw a while back: “Kids are real sophisticated inside, they just lack the words to express them.” I wish for Alexis to always have this communicative power within her that she can share her brilliant ideas with all corners of the world.

Tell the world your stories, Alexis!

Tell the world your stories, Alexis!

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Girls

  1. Pingback: Cinnamon-noon | a collection of wanton thots in shanghai

Leave a Reply

