One Sketch @Supermama

It’s been two years since One Sketch A Day was started by my friend YQ and a number of us participated. Now, some of our sketches are up on display at Supermama at Singapore Art Museum (SAM) at 8Q.

It’s been a really fun project for me, and opened up a whole new outlet to release pent-up emotions and enjoy a quiet, almost meditative, hour or two, pouring out what cannot be coherently strung as words into images that perhaps, at a different point in time, will convey a feeling not quite the same as the originally intended. And to be able to have some of my doodles (almost a lifelong passion … doodling and animating, Disney-esque or Miyazaki-esque) displayed among some very accomplished artists and designers’ work is a great honor for me. I hope the project will touch people the way it has made me grow as a doodler.

Exhibiting through Feb 8, 2014. But I’ll keep doodling, stay posted for new art! ^_^

Putting the frames up. Really appreciate the effort!

Putting the frames up. Really appreciate the effort!

The completed wall.

The completed wall.

My part of the wall ^_^

My part of the wall ^_^

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in art, design, doodle, exhibitions, friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

