Christmas@The Gardens

I went back to Singapore to enjoy five warm days last week, well, since I had 3 days of annual leave to clear,  everywhere near me was too cold (heavy snow in Hangzhou last weekend while I was away, dang!), friend in Tokyo warned of his erratic business trip schedules so I might find myself running solo and that’s not quite my idea of fun, and return flight tickets to Taipei are almost double the price of that to Singapore (though I miss my friends there to bits!).

So Singapore it is. I thought, why not? I haven’t had a Singaporean Christmas in five years! (a sad thing it’s not a public holiday here in China so I’ve never been home around Christmastime) and I saw this wonderful Christmas Toy Wonderland at the Gardens by the Bay that looked like the most amazing thing since Orchard Road’s decorations are getting really stale. And, coincidentally, a good friend from Shanghai happened to be visiting so we could hang out too. Although too bad due to schedule clashes I had to miss Selena’s wedding just a week before …

Anyways, here are my Singaporean Christmas memories for this year! Certainly more to come next year and the next! :))

DSC00273

Supertree Grove. My absolute favorite at the Gardens.

DSC00267

Amazingness.

DSC00331

When you wish upon a star, makes no difference who you are …

DSC00330

… anything your heart desires will come to you …

DSC00304

Let it snow, let it snow let it snow …

DSC00313

Merry go round, Merry Christmas!

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in festival, home, urban and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

