Stars✨Roses🌹Chocs🍫

Haha, I went into hyper doodling mode this Valentines. Well, stuff pops in my head, just gotta get em out : ) Hope you guys get some inspiration from them : )

✨✨✨ Stars ✨✨✨

I’m a mushy romantic, and these 2 quotes move me much 😍😍😍 Plus they fit so well to describe love. I hope my lil doodle does too … You think? 😊😊😊

“So when I was a kid i asked an older kid where does the sun go at night? And then he told me that at night the sun divides itself into small fragments and scatter itself in the sky and form the stars. And in the morning these fragments come together and form the sun again.” – a commenter on one of HONY’s posts

“Celebrate love, not just because it is good and it is happy, but because it is also everything else, and everything in between. It is when it becomes hard, when it hurts, when it shatters you into a million pieces, when love takes from you everything you can give and everything you can’t, when you feel that you have nothing more to give, that love comes and rebuilds you into something greater, someone who you are meant to be.” – a friend

16729241_10158234102435261_6677949703289152919_n

🌹🌹🌹 Roses 🌹🌹🌹

In Singapore, like elsewhere in Asia except Japan, Valentine’s Day is characterized by the sky-high prices of roses. Some of my friends would make quite a bit of money selling roses this night/day. So, that is the Valentine’s Day for the “flower girl”?

16711624_10158230712480261_5690275540420013981_n

🍫🍫🍫 Chocs 🍫🍫🍫

In Japan, though, Valentine’s Day is when girls give chocolates to guys they like usually, but now, they’re for friends and colleagues too. The guys will return the favor next month on White Day (March 14). Well, I definitely have someone to give chocolates to if I were in Japan … but he’s got many already so maybe I’ll just save em for myself. Lol.

v_chocs

About transez

Design researcher: curious about people, passionate about life.
This entry was posted in doodle, festival, friends, manga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

